France 1998? Brazil 1970 or 2002? Spain 2010? Vote for the ultimate winner of the FIFA World Cup

They were 21 on the starting line, they are now only 4 to be in contention in the race for the honorary title of ultimate world champion that you award this week on Eurosport. Brazil places two representatives in the semi-finals: its 1970 version challenges Spain 2010 and the 2002 vintage has an appointment with France 1998 for a place in the final. Two clashes for which it is up to you to determine the winners by voting at the end of this article.

Brazil 1970 vs Spain 2010

Brazil 1970
winner of sound quarterfinal against Brazil 1958

Why him : Brazil 1970, two words linked to crazy evocative power, that of a team at the top of its game, carried by exceptional players. Pelé is the spearhead and he has Jairzinho, Tostao, Rivelino, Gerson and Carlos Alberto at his side. The Auriverde collective touches on magic and the final, won 4-1 against Italy, symbolizes Brazilian omnipotence. The coronation of the most beautiful team in history at the end of the most beautiful World Cup in history? It is not forbidden to think so.
The coach: Mario Zagallo
The eleven lined up in the final : Felix – Carlos Alberto, Brito, Piazza, Everaldo – Clodoaldo, Gerson – Jairzinho, Tostao, Pelé, Rivelino

Spain 2010
Winner of his quarter-final against France 2018

Why she : the best of both worlds – Barça and Real – brought together in a steamroller-like national team. Admittedly, the scores were not up to the football practiced by La Roja, like the final won 1-0 after extra time against the Netherlands, but Iniesta and his team made an impression in South Africa. South, between immense collective strength and rare technical accuracy. Tiki-taka is stronger than you.
The coach: Vicente del Bosque
The eleven aligned in the final: Casillas – Ramos, Pique, Puyol, Capdevila – Xavi, Busquets, Xabi Alonso – Pedro, Villa, Iniesta

Brazil 2002 vs France 1998

Brazil 2002
Winner of his quarter-final against Germany 2014

Why him : Brazil 2002 was quite a vintage. It’s simple, the Seleçao has no less than 4 players who will win the Ballon d’Or: a young Kaka is still on the verge of glory, eclipsed by the magnificent attacking trio Ronaldinho -Rivaldo-Ronaldo. The last named knows a dream tournament in South Korea and Japan. “Il Fenomeno” upsets football lovers by signing a resounding return to the front of the stage after serious repeated injuries. Author of 8 goals, including 2 in the final against Germany, he is the great craftsman of the 5th Auriverde star.
The coach: Luiz Felipe Scolari
The eleven aligned in the final: Marcos – Lucio, Edmilson, Roque Junior – Cafu, Gilberto Silva, Kleberson, Roberto Carlos – Ronaldinho – Rivaldo, Ronaldo

France 1998
Winner of their quarter-final against Argentina 1986

Why she : at home, the band led by Aimé Jacquet feels growing wings, far from the criticisms that fall on the French coach before the tournament. In France, the Blues rely on an extraordinary defense, a complete group and a perfectly balanced collective sublimated at times by Zinedine Zidane. His double in the final against a 3-0 outclassed Brazil, which follows three tense matches against Paraguay, Italy and Croatia, propels the French team to unprecedented heights, where the stars are unhooked.
The coach: Aimé Jacquet
The eleven aligned in the final: Barthez – Thuram, Leboeuf, Desailly, Lizarazu – Karembeu, Deschamps, Petit – Zidane – Djorkaeff, Guivarc’h

world Cup

France 98? Brazil 2002? Vote for the ultimate world champion

11/14/2022 At 10:40 PM

world Cup

Brazil 1970? Vote for the ultimate world champion

11/13/2022 At 11:09 PM

France 1998? Brazil 1970 or 2002? Spain 2010? Vote for the ultimate winner of the FIFA World Cup